Zhuming Ai PhD || zai@uic.edu || (312) 996-7337

Dept/Company : Biomedical Health Information

Research Interest : Virtual Reality, Visualization, and Computer Graphics

Robert Anderson PhD || robertan@rush.edu || (312) 942-5451

Dept/Company : Rush OB/GYN

Research Interest :

Gunnar Andersson MD, PhD || gunnar_andersson@rush.edu || (312) 942-545

Dept/Company : Rush Orthopedics

Research Interest : Biomechanics

Anjum Ansari PhD || Ansari@uic.edu || (312) 996-8735

Dept/Company : Physics

Research Interest : Dynamics of Nucleic Acids & Protein-DNA Interactions

Alexander Aruin PhD || Aaruin @ uic.edu || (312) 355-0902

Dept/Company : Physical Therapy

Research Interest : Motor Disorders & Rehab, Biomechanics

Boaz Avitall MD, PhD || Bavitall@uic.edu || (312) 996-9090

Dept/Company : Cardiac Electrophysiology

Research Interest : Electrophysiology

Amelia Bartholomew MD, MPH, FACS || ambart@uic.edu || (312)-355-4065

Dept/Company : Surgery

Research Interest : Stem cell based tissue regeneration Focus: Kidney, skin and soft tissue

William Beck PhD || wtbeck@uic.edu || (312) 996-0888

Dept/Company : Biopharmaceutical Sciences

Research Interest :

Anakarina Bedran-Russo PhD || bedran@uic.edu

Dept/Company : Dentistry

Research Interest : Biomaterials, Dental Materials, Hard Tissues, Interfaces

Tanya Berger-Wolf PhD || tanyabw@uic.edu

Dept/Company : Computer Science

Research Interest :

Dulal Bhaumik PhD || dbhaumik@uic.edu || (312) 413-0348

Dept/Company : Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Research Interest : Statistical Inferences, Design of Experiments, Multivariate Analysis

Alan Boghosian DDS || Boghosian@nwu.edu || (312) 266-6316

Dept/Company : Northwestern University Dental School

Research Interest : Physical Properties of Polymer Based Dental Materials

Scott T Brady PhD || stbrady@uic.edu || (312) 996-6791

Dept/Company : Anatomy and Cell Biology

Research Interest :

Kenneth Brezinsky PhD || kenbrez @ uic.edu || (312) 996-9430

Dept/Company : Industrial Engineering

Research Interest :

Kejia Cai PhD || kcai@uic.edu || (312)413-0091

Dept/Company : Radiology

Research Interest : Metabolic and Molecular MRI

David Carley PhD || DWCarley@uic.edu || (312) 996-3827

Dept/Company : Medicine

Research Interest : Respiratory & Sleep Neurobiology, Integrative Systems Physiology

Sabri Cetin PhD || scetin@uic.edu || (312) 996-9611

Dept/Company : Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Research Interest : Mechatronics, Auomatic Control, Robotics, Automation, CAD/CAM

Micheal Cho PhD || mcho@uic.edu

Dept/Company : Biophysics/Physics

Research Interest : Stem Cell Tissue Engineering, Cellular Mechanics, & Multimodal Imaging

Daniel Corcos PhD || dcorcos @ uic.edu || (312) 355-1708

Dept/Company : Kinesiology

Research Interest : Neural Control of Human Movement

Bhaskar Das Gupta PhD || bdasgup@uic.edu || (312) 355-1319

Dept/Company : Computer Science

Research Interest : Bioinformatics, Neural Networks, Computation Biology

Pieter de Tombe PhD || pdetombe@lumc.edu || (708) 216-1018

Dept/Company : Loyola Physiology

Research Interest :

John Daugirdas PhD || Jtdaugir@uic.edu || (312) 666-6500

Dept/Company : Medicine

Research Interest : Vascular Physiology

Carmen DiGiovine PhD || cpdigiov@uic.edu || 630-752-9670

Dept/Company : 6 Degrees of Freedom, LLC

Research Interest : Rehabilitation Engineering, Assistive Technology

Carla Evans DDS || Caevans@uic.edu || (312) 996-2253

Dept/Company : Orthodontics

Research Interest : Orthodontic Mechanotherapy

Alan Feinerman PhD || Feinerma@uic.edu || (312) 996-2313

Dept/Company : ECE

Research Interest : Fiber Optic Technology

Douglas Feinstein PhD || dlfeins@uic.edu || (312) 355-1665

Dept/Company : Anesthesiology

Research Interest : Neuroscience

Jesus Garcia-Martinez MD, PhD || garmar @ uic.edu || (312) 355-0260

Dept/Company : Physiology & Biophysics

Research Interest : Exciataion-contraction Coupling in Skeletal & Cardiac Muscle

Richard Gemeinhart PhD || rag@uic.edu || (312) 996-2253

Dept/Company : Pharmaceutics/ Pharmacodynamics

Research Interest : Polymer Chemistry for Drug Delivery & Biomaterials

Anne George PhD || anneg @ uic.edu || (312) 413-0738

Dept/Company : Oral Biology

Research Interest : Biomineralization, Noncollagenous Protein, Dentin, Gene Cloning

Ben Gerber MD || BGerber@uic.edu || (312) 996-8872

Dept/Company : Medicine

Research Interest : Computer Applications in Medicine, Medical Informatics

Maryellen L. Giger PhD || m-giger@uchicago.edu || (773) 702-6778

Dept/Company : U Chicago Radiology

Research Interest : Radiology

Mark Grabiner PhD || grabiner@uic.edu || (312) 996-2757

Dept/Company : Kinesiology

Research Interest : Aging, Musculoskeletal Biomechanics

Oliver Graudejus PhD || ogaudej@princeton.edu

Dept/Company : Princeton Physiology

Research Interest :

Daniel Graupe PhD || Graupe@uic.edu || (312) 996-3085

Dept/Company : ECE

Research Interest : Medical Signal Image Processing

Anil Gulati PhD || gulati@uic.edu

Dept/Company : Midwestern University Pharmacy

Research Interest : Regional & Systemic Hemodynamics & Drug Delivery

Ogan Gurel PhD || ogan@ogangurel.com

Dept/Company : Aesis Research Group

Research Interest :

Nadim Hallab PhD || nhallab@rush.edu || (312) 942-5000 x29720

Dept/Company : Rush Orthopedics

Research Interest : In Vivo Metallic Implant Degradation

Luke Hanley PhD || Lhanley@uic.edu || (312) 996-0945

Dept/Company : Chemistry

Research Interest : Chemical Mods & Analysis of Biological Surfaces

Glenn Hedman MS || Ghedman@uic.edu || (312) 413-1555

Dept/Company : Disability and Human Development

Research Interest : Rehabilitation Engineering

Daniel Hier MD || dhier@uic.edu || (312) 996-1757

Dept/Company : Neurology

Research Interest : Neural Networks

Multi-Imaging Modalities

Anton J. Hopfinger PhD || Hopfingr@uic.edu || (312) 996-4816

Dept/Company : Medicinal Chemistry

Research Interest : Computer Assisted Molecular Design

Constance Jeffery PhD || cjeffery@uic.edu || (312) 996-3168

Dept/Company : Biological Sciences

Research Interest : Protein Structure & Function

Michael Johnson PhD || mjohnson@uic.edu || (312) 996-9114

Dept/Company : Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

Research Interest : Computer Aided Therapeutic Design & Structural Bioinfomatics

Greg Jursich PhD || jursich@uic.edu || (312) 413-5476

Dept/Company : Bioengineering

Research Interest : Molecular Dynamics, Spectroscopy, Thin Film Deposition, Nanomaterial

Lon Kaufman PhD || lkaufman@uic.edu || (312) 996-5822

Dept/Company : Biological Sciences

Research Interest : Gene Expression, Genetic Engineering, Molecular Biology

Robert Kenyon PhD || kenyon@uic.edu || (312) 996-3002

Dept/Company : Computer Science

Research Interest : Human Computer Interaction

Dong-Hyun Kim PhD || dhkim@northwestern.edu || (312) 926-3279</> Dept/Company : Radiology/Northwestern University

Research Interest : Nanomaterials, Biomaterials, Image-guided medicine, Nanomedicine

Robert Kleps PhD || kleps@uic.edu || (312) 996-8550

Dept/Company : Research Resource Services

Research Interest : NMR

Timothy Koh PhD || Tjkoh@uic.edu || (312) 996-1617

Dept/Company : Kinesiology

Research Interest : Mechanical Load, Muscle Injury, Adaptation

Prakash Kotecha PhD || kotecha @ uic.edu || (312) 413-1292

Dept/Company : Vishwamitra Research Institute

Research Interest : Sustainability, Carbon capture and Sequestration, Process Systems Engineering, Artificial Intelligence

Mary Jo Ladu PhD || mladu@uic.edu || (312) 355-4795

Dept/Company : Anatomy & Cell Biology

Research Interest : Abnormalities in Processing of Amyloid Presursor Protein in Alzheimer’s

Andrew Larson PhD || a-larson @ northwestern.edu

Dept/Company : NWU Radiology

Research Interest :

Irena Levitan PhD || levitan@uic.edu || (312) 996-8039

Dept/Company : Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep Medicine

Research Interest : Cardiovascular Research

Fei Li PhD || fei@uic.edu

Dept/Company : Pharmacology

Research Interest :

Jianxun Li PhD || jxli@uic.edu || (312) 996-7732

Dept/Company : Oral Biology

Research Interest : Cell Adhesion, Proliferation & Differentiation

Qingbo Li PhD || gkli@uic.edu || (312) 413-9301

Dept/Company : Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

Research Interest : Anaerobic Metabolism, Bacteriostatic Resistance

Aiming Lu PhD || aiminglu@uic.edu || (312) 413-3964

Dept/Company : MR Research Center

Research Interest : MR Physics

Nadim Mahmud PhD || nadim@uic.edu || (312) 996-2242

Dept/Company : Medicine

Research Interest : …

Asrar Malik PhD || abmalik@uic.edu || (312) 996-7635

Dept/Company : Pharmacology

Research Interest : …

Natalia Maltsev MD, PhD || maltsev@uchicago.edu || (773) 702-4960

Dept/Company : Human genetics Department, University of Chicago

Research Interest : Computational Biology, Systems Biology, Translational Medicine

Jeremy Mao PhD || jm2654@columbia.edu || (212) 305-4475

Dept/Company : Columbia University Medical Center

Research Interest : Biomemectics, Tissue Engineering of Bone and Cartilage

Phillip Marucha PhD || marucha@uic.edu

Dept/Company : Periodontics

Research Interest : …

Farzad Mashayek PhD || mashayek@uic.edu

Dept/Company : Mechanical &Industrial Engineering

Research Interest : …

J. Jason McAnany PhD || jmcana1@uic.edu || (312) 355-3632

Dept/Company : Ophthalmology and Visual Science

Research Interest : Visual Dysfunction, Electrophysiology, Psychophysics, Retinal Imaging

David Mogul PhD || mogul@iit.edu || (312) 567-3873

Dept/Company : IIT Biomedical Engineering

Research Interest : Electrophysiology & Electrical Dynamics of the Brain

Pirooz Mohazzabi PhD || pirooz.mohazzabi@uwp.edu

Dept/Company : UW Parkside

Research Interest : Physics

Raghu Natarajan PhD || rnataraj@rush.edu || (312) 942-5367

Dept/Company : Rush

Research Interest : Finite Element Modeling in Orthopedics

Hammad Naveed PhD

Dept/Company : Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago

Research Interest : …

Craig Niederberger MD || craign@uic.edu || (312) 996-2779

Dept/Company : Urology

Research Interest : Biomechanics & Computational Modeling

S. Jay Olshansky PhD || sjayo@uic.edu || (312) 996-8860

Dept/Company : Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Research Interest : Estimates of Upper Limits to Human Longevity

Steven Olson PhD || Steven.Olson@uic.edu || (312) 996-1043

Dept/Company : Oral Diseases

Research Interest : Engineering of Novel Anticoagulant, Antiapoptotic & Antifibrnolytic Proteins

Hayat Onyuksel PhD || Hayat@uic.edu || (312) 996-2097

Dept/Company : Pharmaceutics

Research Interest : Controlled Drug Delivery

Alejandro Espinoza Orias || alejandro_espinoza [at] rush.edu

Dept/Company : Rush, Orthopedic Surgery

Research Interest : …

Marc Ovadia MD || movadia@uic.edu

Dept/Company : UC Pediatrics

Research Interest : Electrophysiology and Pacing

Clive Pai PhD || cpai@uic.edu || (312) 996-1507

Dept/Company : Physical Therapy

Research Interest : Neuromuscular Mechnisms, Motion Analysis

Philip Patston PhD || patston@uic.edu || (312) 996-8554

Dept/Company : Oral Medicine

Research Interest : Mechanism, Regulation, Function, and Structure of the Serpin Family of Proteins

Avinash G. Patwardhan PhD || apatwar@lumc.edu || (630) 430-7612

Dept/Company : Edward Hines Jr. VA Hospital,Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine

Research Interest : Orthopaedic Surgery & Rehab

Dan Pavel PhD || danpavel@uic.edu || (312) 996-3966

Dept/Company : Radiology/ Nuclear Medicine

Research Interest : Medical Imaging

David R. Pepperberg PhD || davipepp@uic.edu || (312) 996-4174

Dept/Company : Ophthalmology

Research Interest : Retinal Physiology

Pavel Petukhov PhD || pap4@uic.edu || (312) 996-4262

Dept/Company : Medicinal Chemistry & Pharmacognosy

Research Interest : …

William Pietrzak PhD || bill.pietrzak@biometmail.com || (219) 267-6639

Dept/Company : Biomet, Inc

Research Interest : Musculoskeletal Publication and Analysis, Inc

Stephen W. Porges PhD || sporges @ uic.edu || (312) 355-1557

Dept/Company : Psychiatry

Research Interest : Brain-Body Center

Jalees Rehman MD || jalees @ uic.edu || (312) 996-5552

Dept/Company : Cardiology, Medicine & Pharmacology

Research Interest : Stem Cell Biology, Vascular Regeneration, Inflammation and Metabolism

Kim Reisinger PhD || kreisinger@cirnetwork.org

Dept/Company : Ctr. for International Rehabilitation

Research Interest : Biomechanics

Susan Renner PhD || susan.renner@va.gov

Dept/Company : Hines VA Hospital

Research Interest : Biomechanics

Brian Roman PhD || broman@uchicago.edu || (773) 702-6906

Dept/Company : UC Radiology

Research Interest : …

Patrick Rousche PhD || info @ ensisconsulting.com || (707) 494-2895

Dept/Company : Ensis Scientific Consulting

Research Interest : neural engineering biomedical device design

Charles Rhodes PhD || Rhodes @ uic.edu || (312) 996-4868

Dept/Company : Physics

Research Interest : X-Ray Microimaging and Bioinformatics

Brenda Russell PhD || Russell@uic.edu || (312) 413-0407

Dept/Company : Physiology & Biophysics

Research Interest : Cardiovascular Biophysics

Aheda Saber PhD || ahedasabar@yahoo.com

Dept/Company : Governors State University

Research Interest : …

Juan Salazer PhD || jsalazar@ksu.edu || (785) 317-4348

Dept/Company : KSU Chemical Engineering

Research Interest :

Patrick SALMON Pharm.D, PhD || patrick.salmon@unige.ch

Dept/Company : Neurosciences, Geneva School of Medicine (CMU)

Research Interest : Genetic Engineering of Cells using Lentivectors

Hee-Jeong Sampen PhD || hee-jeong_sampen@rush.edu

Dept/Company : Rush Biochemistry

Research Interest : …

Laxman Saggere PhD || saggere@uic.edu || (312) 413-1031

Dept/Company : Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Research Interest : MEMS, BioMEMS

Dan Schonfeld PhD || dans@uic.edu || (312) 996-5847

Dept/Company : ECE

Research Interest : Medical Imaging

Joel Schwartz DMD, DMSc || joshwar@uic.edu || (312) 355-4311

Dept/Company : Oral Medicine

Research Interest : Pathology

Stanley Sclove PhD || slsclove@uic.edu || (312) 996-2681

Dept/Company : Information & Decision Sciences

Research Interest : Time Series Segmentation

Michael Scott PhD || mjscott@uic.edu || (312) 996-4354

Dept/Company : Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Research Interest : Design Theory, CAD

Kotaro Sena || kotaro_sena@rush.edu || (312) 942-5548

Dept/Company : Rush Anatomy & Cell Biology

Research Interest :

Ahmed Shabana PhD || shabana @ uic.edu || (312) 996-3600

Dept/Company : Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Research Interest : Dynamic Systems

Mahnaz Shahidi PhD || Mahnshah @ uic.edu || (312) 419-7364

Dept/Company : Ophthalmology

Research Interest : Optical Imaging, Image Processing and Analysis

Sadhana Sharma PhD || sadhana@uic.edu

Dept/Company : Ohio State University

Research Interest :…

Scott Shippy PhD || Sshippy@uic.edu || (312) 355-2426

Dept/Company : Chemistry

Research Interest : Chemical Signaling in the Mammalian Brain

Brenda Sposato MEBME, ATP || bsposato@uic.edu || (312) 413-7785

Dept/Company : Assistive Technology

Research Interest : Rehabilitation Engineering

Glenn Stebbins PhD || gstebbin@rush.edu || (312) 563-3854

Dept/Company : Rush Neurological Sciences

Research Interest : Effects of Aging on Cognitive Function in Humans

Rick Sumner PhD || rick_sumner@rush.edu || (312) 942-5501

Dept/Company : Rush Anatomy & Cell Biology

Research Interest : Bone Regeneration & Implant Fixation

Janet Szlyk PhD || janeszly@uic.edu || (312) 996-1466

Dept/Company : Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Research Interest : Vision Loss in Retinal Diseases

Peter Tek MS, DO || peter.tek@mwumail.midwestern.edu

Dept/Company : MWU Urology

Research Interest : Medical Device Design

Joseph Towles || towles@northwestern.edu || (312) 238-1235

Dept/Company : Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Research Interest : Hand biomechanics & control after neurologic injury, simulation of treatment interventions

Matthew Tresch || m-tresch@northwestern.edu

Dept/Company : NWU Physiology

Research Interest : Biomechanics & Rehabilitation

David Ucker PhD || duck@uic.edu || (312) 413-1102

Dept/Company : Microbiology & Immunology

Research Interest :

Amarjit Virdi PhD || avirdi@rush.edu || (312) 942-5143

Dept/Company : Rush Anatomy & Cell Biology

Research Interest : Biomechanics, Bone Regeneration

Kishore Wary PhD || kkwary@uic.edu || (312) 413-9582

Dept/Company : Pharmacology

Research Interest : Biology of EPCs

Jamie Williams || jwilliams @ robsonforensic.com

Dept/Company : Robson Forensic

Research Interest : Biomechanics

Markus Wimmer PhD || markus_a_wimmer@rush.edu

Dept/Company : Rush Orthopedics

Research Interest : Damage and Wearing of Implants

Shaolin Yang PhD || shaolin@uic.edu || (312)-413-3818

Dept/Company : Psychiatry, Radiology

Research Interest : MRI, MRS, Psychiatric Disorder, Type 2 Diabetes, Drug Abuse, HIV, and Body/Organ Diseases

X. Joe Zhou PhD || xjzhou@uic.edu || (312) 413-3979

Dept/Company : MR Research Center

Research Interest : MRI Physics & Tumor Applications

Bert Zuber PhD || blzuber@uic.edu

Dept/Company : Professor Emeritus

Research Interest : …