Zhuming Ai PhD || zai@uic.edu || (312) 996-7337
Dept/Company : Biomedical Health Information
Research Interest : Virtual Reality, Visualization, and Computer Graphics

Belinda Akpa PhD || akpa@uic.edu || (312) 355-5149
Dept/Company : Chemical Engineering
Research Interest : Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Kenneth Alexander PhD || kennalex@uic.edu || (312) 996-5825
Dept/Company : Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
Research Interest : Neural Engineering

Robert Anderson PhD || robertan@rush.edu || (312) 942-5451
Dept/Company : Rush OB/GYN
Research Interest :

Gunnar Andersson MD, PhD || gunnar_andersson@rush.edu || (312) 942-545
Dept/Company : Rush Orthopedics
Research Interest : Biomechanics

Anjum Ansari PhD || Ansari@uic.edu || (312) 996-8735
Dept/Company : Physics
Research Interest : Dynamics of Nucleic Acids & Protein-DNA Interactions

Alexander Aruin PhD || Aaruin @ uic.edu || (312) 355-0902
Dept/Company : Physical Therapy
Research Interest : Motor Disorders & Rehab, Biomechanics

Boaz Avitall MD, PhD || Bavitall@uic.edu || (312) 996-9090
Dept/Company : Cardiac Electrophysiology
Research Interest : Electrophysiology

Amelia Bartholomew MD, MPH, FACS || ambart@uic.edu || (312)-355-4065
Dept/Company : Surgery
Research Interest : Stem cell based tissue regeneration Focus: Kidney, skin and soft tissue

William Beck PhD || wtbeck@uic.edu || (312) 996-0888
Dept/Company : Biopharmaceutical Sciences
Research Interest :

Anakarina Bedran-Russo PhD || bedran@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Dentistry
Research Interest : Biomaterials, Dental Materials, Hard Tissues, Interfaces

Tanya Berger-Wolf PhD || tanyabw@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Computer Science
Research Interest :

Dulal Bhaumik PhD || dbhaumik@uic.edu || (312) 413-0348
Dept/Company : Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Research Interest : Statistical Inferences, Design of Experiments, Multivariate Analysis

Alan Boghosian DDS || Boghosian@nwu.edu || (312) 266-6316
Dept/Company : Northwestern University Dental School
Research Interest : Physical Properties of Polymer Based Dental Materials

Scott T Brady PhD || stbrady@uic.edu || (312) 996-6791
Dept/Company : Anatomy and Cell Biology
Research Interest :

Kenneth Brezinsky PhD || kenbrez @ uic.edu || (312) 996-9430
Dept/Company : Industrial Engineering
Research Interest :

Elisa Budyn PhD || ebudyn@uic.edu || (312) 996-9631
Dept/Company : Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Research Interest : Development, Disabilities, Assistive Technologies

Kejia Cai PhD || kcai@uic.edu || (312)413-0091
Dept/Company : Radiology
Research Interest : Metabolic and Molecular MRI

David Carley PhD || DWCarley@uic.edu || (312) 996-3827
Dept/Company : Medicine
Research Interest : Respiratory & Sleep Neurobiology, Integrative Systems Physiology

Sabri Cetinkunt PhD || scetin@uic.edu || (312) 996-9611
Dept/Company : Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Research Interest : Mechatronics, Auomatic Control, Robotics, Automation, CAD/CAM

Donald Chambers PhD || donc@uic.edu || (312) 996-7670
Dept/Company : Biochemistry
Research Interest : Bioregulatory Interactions, Mechanisms of Cell Proliferation

Micheal Cho PhD || mcho@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Biophysics/Physics
Research Interest : Stem Cell Tissue Engineering, Cellular Mechanics, & Multimodal Imaging

Daniel Corcos PhD || dcorcos @ uic.edu || (312) 355-1708
Dept/Company : Kinesiology
Research Interest : Neural Control of Human Movement

Bhaskar Das Gupta PhD || bdasgup@uic.edu || (312) 355-1319
Dept/Company : Computer Science
Research Interest : Bioinformatics, Neural Networks, Computation Biology

Pieter de Tombe PhD || pdetombe@lumc.edu || (708) 216-1018
Dept/Company : Loyola Physiology
Research Interest :

John Daugirdas PhD || Jtdaugir@uic.edu || (312) 666-6500
Dept/Company : Medicine
Research Interest : Vascular Physiology

Thomas Diekwisch DDS, PhD || tomdkw@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Orthodontics
Research Interest : Gene Function in Tooth Development, Enamel Crystal Growth

Carmen DiGiovine PhD || cpdigiov@uic.edu || 630-752-9670
Dept/Company : 6 Degrees of Freedom, LLC
Research Interest : Rehabilitation Engineering, Assistive Technology

Urmila Diwekar PhD || urmila@uic.edu || (312) 413-1649
Dept/Company : Bioengineering
Research Interest : Stochastic Modeling, Optimization Uncertainty

Carla Evans DDS || Caevans@uic.edu || (312) 996-2253
Dept/Company : Orthodontics
Research Interest : Orthodontic Mechanotherapy

Christopher Fall || PhD || fall@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Georgetown Computer Science
Research Interest : Neural, Cell & Tissue Engineering, Systems Biology

Alan Feinerman PhD || Feinerma@uic.edu || (312) 996-2313
Dept/Company : ECE
Research Interest : Fiber Optic Technology

Douglas Feinstein PhD || dlfeins@uic.edu || (312) 355-1665
Dept/Company : Anesthesiology
Research Interest : Neuroscience

Jesus Garcia-Martinez MD, PhD || garmar @ uic.edu || (312) 355-0260
Dept/Company : Physiology & Biophysics
Research Interest : Exciataion-contraction Coupling in Skeletal & Cardiac Muscle

Richard Gemeinhart PhD || rag@uic.edu || (312) 996-2253
Dept/Company : Pharmaceutics/ Pharmacodynamics
Research Interest : Polymer Chemistry for Drug Delivery & Biomaterials

Anne George PhD || anneg @ uic.edu || (312) 413-0738
Dept/Company : Oral Biology
Research Interest : Biomineralization, Noncollagenous Protein, Dentin, Gene Cloning

Ben Gerber MD || BGerber@uic.edu || (312) 996-8872
Dept/Company : Medicine
Research Interest : Computer Applications in Medicine, Medical Informatics

Maryellen L. Giger PhD || m-giger@uchicago.edu || (773) 702-6778
Dept/Company : U Chicago Radiology
Research Interest : Radiology

Mark Grabiner PhD || grabiner@uic.edu || (312) 996-2757
Dept/Company : Kinesiology
Research Interest : Aging, Musculoskeletal Biomechanics

Oliver Graudejus PhD || ogaudej@princeton.edu
Dept/Company : Princeton Physiology
Research Interest :

Daniel Graupe PhD || Graupe@uic.edu || (312) 996-3085
Dept/Company : ECE
Research Interest : Medical Signal Image Processing

Anil Gulati PhD || gulati@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Midwestern University Pharmacy
Research Interest : Regional & Systemic Hemodynamics & Drug Delivery

Ogan Gurel PhD || ogan@ogangurel.com
Dept/Company : Aesis Research Group
Research Interest :

Nadim Hallab PhD || nhallab@rush.edu || (312) 942-5000 x29720
Dept/Company : Rush Orthopedics
Research Interest : In Vivo Metallic Implant Degradation

Luke Hanley PhD || Lhanley@uic.edu || (312) 996-0945
Dept/Company : Chemistry
Research Interest : Chemical Mods & Analysis of Biological Surfaces

Glenn Hedman MS || Ghedman@uic.edu || (312) 413-1555
Dept/Company : Disability and Human Development
Research Interest : Rehabilitation Engineering

Daniel Hier MD || dhier@uic.edu || (312) 996-1757
Dept/Company : Neurology
Research Interest : Neural Networks
Multi-Imaging Modalities

Seungpyo Hong PhD || sphong@uic.edu || (312) 413-8294
Dept/Company : Biopharmaceutical Sciences
Research Interest : Polymeric nanomaterials for targeted drug delivery and cell capturing

Anton J. Hopfinger PhD || Hopfingr@uic.edu || (312) 996-4816
Dept/Company : Medicinal Chemistry
Research Interest : Computer Assisted Molecular Design

Constance Jeffery PhD || cjeffery@uic.edu || (312) 996-3168
Dept/Company : Biological Sciences
Research Interest : Protein Structure & Function

Michael Johnson PhD || mjohnson@uic.edu || (312) 996-9114
Dept/Company : Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
Research Interest : Computer Aided Therapeutic Design & Structural Bioinfomatics

Greg Jursich PhD || jursich@uic.edu || (312) 413-8641
Dept/Company : Bioengineering
Research Interest : Molecular Dynamics, Spectroscopy, Thin Film Deposition, Nanomaterial

Lon Kaufman PhD || lkaufman@uic.edu || (312) 996-5822
Dept/Company : Biological Sciences
Research Interest : Gene Expression, Genetic Engineering, Molecular Biology

Robert Kenyon PhD || kenyon@uic.edu || (312) 996-3002
Dept/Company : Computer Science
Research Interest : Human Computer Interaction

Robert Kleps PhD || kleps@uic.edu || (312) 996-8550
Dept/Company : Research Service Facility
Research Interest : NMR

Timothy Koh PhD || Tjkoh@uic.edu || (312) 996-1617
Dept/Company : Kinesiology
Research Interest : Mechanical Load, Muscle Injury, Adaptation

Prakash Kotecha PhD || kotecha @ uic.edu || (312) 413-1292
Dept/Company : Vishwamitra Research Institute
Research Interest : Sustainability, Carbon capture and Sequestration, Process Systems Engineering, Artificial Intelligence

Mary Jo Ladu PhD || mladu@uic.edu || (312) 355-4795
Dept/Company : Anatomy & Cell Biology
Research Interest : Abnormalities in Processing of Amyloid Presursor Protein in Alzheimer’s

Andrew Larson PhD || a-larson @ northwestern.edu
Dept/Company : NWU Radiology
Research Interest :

Irena Levitan PhD || levitan@uic.edu || (312) 996-8039
Dept/Company : Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep Medicine
Research Interest : Cardiovascular Research

Fei Li PhD || fei@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Pharmacology
Research Interest :

Jianxun Li PhD || jxli@uic.edu || (312) 996-7732
Dept/Company : Oral Biology
Research Interest : Cell Adhesion, Proliferation & Differentiation

Qingbo Li PhD || gkli@uic.edu || (312) 413-9301
Dept/Company : Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
Research Interest : Anaerobic Metabolism, Bacteriostatic Resistance

Aiming Lu PhD || aiminglu@uic.edu || (312) 413-3964
Dept/Company : MR Research Center
Research Interest : MR Physics

Nadim Mahmud PhD || nadim@uic.edu || (312) 996-2242
Dept/Company : Medicine
Research Interest :

Asrar Malik PhD || abmalik@uic.edu || (312) 996-7635
Dept/Company : Pharmacology
Research Interest :

Natalia Maltsev MD, PhD || maltsev@uchicago.edu || (773) 702-4960
Dept/Company : Human genetics Department, University of Chicago
Research Interest : Computational Biology, Systems Biology, Translational Medicine

Hansen Mansy PhD || hmansy @ rush.edu || (312) 942-5000 x21467
Dept/Company : Rush Pediatrics
Research Interest : Biomedical Instrumentation, Pattern Recognition

Jeremy Mao PhD || jm2654@columbia.edu || (212) 305-4475
Dept/Company : Columbia University Medical Center
Research Interest : Biomemectics, Tissue Engineering of Bone and Cartilage

Phillip Marucha PhD || marucha@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Periodontics
Research Interest :

Farzad Mashayek PhD || mashayek@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Mechanical &Industrial Engineering
Research Interest :

Mathew Mathew PhD || mtmathew@uic.edu || (312) 852-1089
Dept/Company : Orthopedic Surgery, RUSH & Dental School, UIC
Research Interest : Biomaterials, Implants, Corrosion, Tribocorrosion, Surface coatings

J. Jason McAnany PhD || jmcana1@uic.edu || (312) 355-3632
Dept/Company : Ophthalmology and Visual Science
Research Interest : Visual Dysfunction, Electrophysiology, Psychophysics, Retinal Imaging

Irving Miller PhD || ifmiller@prodigy.net
Dept/Company : CHE
Research Interest :

David Mogul PhD || mogul@iit.edu || (312) 567-3873
Dept/Company : IIT Biomedical Engineering
Research Interest : Electrophysiology & Electrical Dynamics of the Brain

Pirooz Mohazzabi PhD || pirooz.mohazzabi@uwp.edu
Dept/Company : UW Parkside
Research Interest : Physics

Raghu Natarajan PhD || rnataraj@rush.edu || (312) 942-5367
Dept/Company : Rush
Research Interest : Finite Element Modeling in Orthopedics

Hammad Naveed PhD
Dept/Company : Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago
Research Interest :

Craig Niederberger MD || craign@uic.edu || (312) 996-2779
Dept/Company : Urology
Research Interest : Biomechanics & Computational Modeling

S. Jay Olshansky PhD || sjayo@uic.edu || (312) 996-8860
Dept/Company : Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Research Interest : Estimates of Upper Limits to Human Longevity

Steven Olson PhD || Steven.Olson@uic.edu || (312) 996-1043
Dept/Company : Oral Diseases
Research Interest : Engineering of Novel Anticoagulant, Antiapoptotic & Antifibrnolytic Proteins

Hayat Onyuksel PhD || Hayat@uic.edu || (312) 996-2097
Dept/Company : Pharmaceutics
Research Interest : Controlled Drug Delivery

Alejandro Espinoza Orias || alejandro_espinoza [at] rush.edu
Dept/Company : Rush, Orthopedic Surgery
Research Interest :

Marc Ovadia MD || movadia@uic.edu
Dept/Company : UC Pediatrics
Research Interest : Electrophysiology and Pacing

Clive Pai PhD || cpai@uic.edu || (312) 996-1507
Dept/Company : Physical Therapy
Research Interest : Neuromuscular Mechnisms, Motion Analysis

Philip Patston PhD || patston@uic.edu || (312) 996-8554
Dept/Company : Oral Medicine
Research Interest : Mechanism, Regulation, Function, and Structure of the Serpin Family of Proteins

Avinash G. Patwardhan PhD || apatwar@lumc.edu || (630) 430-7612
Dept/Company : Edward Hines Jr. VA Hospital,Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine
Research Interest : Orthopaedic Surgery & Rehab

Dan Pavel PhD || danpavel@uic.edu || (312) 996-3966
Dept/Company : Radiology/ Nuclear Medicine
Research Interest : Medical Imaging

David R. Pepperberg PhD || davipepp@uic.edu || (312) 996-4174
Dept/Company : Ophthalmology
Research Interest : Retinal Physiology

Pavel Petukhov PhD || pap4@uic.edu || (312) 996-4262
Dept/Company : Medicinal Chemistry & Pharmacognosy
Research Interest :

William Pietrzak PhD || bill.pietrzak@biometmail.com || (219) 267-6639
Dept/Company : Biomet, Inc
Research Interest : Orthopedic Biomaterials

Stephen W. Porges PhD || sporges @ uic.edu || (312) 355-1557
Dept/Company : Psychiatry
Research Interest : Brain-Body Center

Jalees Rehman MD || jalees @ uic.edu || (312) 996-5552
Dept/Company : Cardiology, Medicine & Pharmacology
Research Interest : Stem Cell Biology, Vascular Regeneration, Inflammation and Metabolism

Kim Reisinger PhD || kreisinger@cirnetwork.org
Dept/Company : Ctr. for International Rehabilitation
Research Interest : Biomechanics

Susan Renner PhD || susan.renner@va.gov
Dept/Company : Hines VA Hospital
Research Interest : Biomechanics

Brian Roman PhD || broman@uchicago.edu || (773) 702-6906
Dept/Company : UC Radiology
Research Interest :

Patrick Rousche PhD || info @ ensisconsulting.com || (707) 494-2895
Dept/Company : Ensis Scientific Consulting
Research Interest : neural engineering biomedical device design

Charles Rhodes PhD || Rhodes @ uic.edu || (312) 996-4868
Dept/Company : Physics
Research Interest : X-Ray Microimaging and Bioinformatics

Brenda Russell PhD || Russell@uic.edu || (312) 413-0407
Dept/Company : Physiology & Biophysics
Research Interest : Cardiovascular Biophysics

Aheda Saber PhD || ahedasabar@yahoo.com
Dept/Company : Governors State University
Research Interest :

Juan Salazer PhD || jsalazar@ksu.edu || (785) 317-4348
Dept/Company : KSU Chemical Engineering
Research Interest :

Patrick SALMON Pharm.D, PhD || patrick.salmon@unige.ch
Dept/Company : Neurosciences, Geneva School of Medicine (CMU)
Research Interest : Genetic Engineering of Cells using Lentivectors

Hee-Jeong Sampen PhD || hee-jeong_sampen@rush.edu
Dept/Company : Rush Biochemistry
Research Interest :

Laxman Saggere PhD || saggere@uic.edu || (312) 413-1031
Dept/Company : Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Research Interest : MEMS, BioMEMS

Dan Schonfeld PhD || dans@uic.edu || (312) 996-5847
Dept/Company : ECE
Research Interest : Medical Imaging

Joel Schwartz DMD, DMSc || joshwar@uic.edu || (312) 355-4311
Dept/Company : Oral Medicine
Research Interest : Pathology

Stanley Sclove PhD || slsclove@uic.edu || (312) 996-2681
Dept/Company : Information & Decision Sciences
Research Interest : Time Series Segmentation

Michael Scott PhD || mjscott@uic.edu || (312) 996-4354
Dept/Company : Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Research Interest : Design Theory, CAD

Kotaro Sena || kotaro_sena@rush.edu || (312) 942-5548
Dept/Company : Rush Anatomy & Cell Biology
Research Interest :

Ahmed Shabana PhD || shabana @ uic.edu || (312) 996-3600
Dept/Company : Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Research Interest : Dynamic Systems

Mahnaz Shahidi PhD || Mahnshah @ uic.edu || (312) 419-7364
Dept/Company : Ophthalmology
Research Interest : Optical Imaging, Image Processing and Analysis

Sadhana Sharma PhD || sadhana@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Ohio State University
Research Interest :

Jae-Won Shin PhD || shinjw@uic.edu || (312) 355-4435
Dept/Company : Pharmacology
Research Interest : Stem cell engineering, mechanobiology, biomaterials, microfluidics, cell therapy, blood and immune engineering

Scott Shippy PhD || Sshippy@uic.edu || (312) 355-2426
Dept/Company : Chemistry
Research Interest : Chemical Signaling in the Mammalian Brain

Brenda Sposato MEBME, ATP || bsposato@uic.edu || (312) 413-7785
Dept/Company : Assistive Technology
Research Interest : Rehabilitation Engineering

Glenn Stebbins PhD || gstebbin@rush.edu || (312) 563-3854
Dept/Company : Rush Neurological Sciences
Research Interest : Effects of Aging on Cognitive Function in Humans

Rick Sumner PhD || rick_sumner@rush.edu || (312) 942-5501
Dept/Company : Rush Anatomy & Cell Biology
Research Interest : Bone Regeneration & Implant Fixation

Janet Szlyk PhD || janeszly@uic.edu || (312) 996-1466
Dept/Company : Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
Research Interest : Vision Loss in Retinal Diseases

Peter Tek MS, DO || peter.tek@mwumail.midwestern.edu
Dept/Company : MWU Urology
Research Interest : Medical Device Design

Keith Thulborn MD, PhD || kthulbor@uic.edu || (312) 355-9755
Dept/Company : MR Research Center
Research Interest : MRI

Joseph Towles || towles@northwestern.edu || (312) 238-1235
Dept/Company : Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago
Research Interest : Hand biomechanics & control after neurologic injury, simulation of treatment interventions

Matthew Tresch || m-tresch@northwestern.edu
Dept/Company : NWU Physiology
Research Interest : Biomechanics & Rehabilitation

Karen Troy PhD || klreed@uic.edu || (312) 413-5495
Dept/Company : Movement Sciences
Research Interest : Fall Related Fractures & Poor Bone Quality

David Ucker PhD || duck@uic.edu || (312) 413-1102
Dept/Company : Microbiology & Immunology
Research Interest :

Amarjit Virdi PhD || avirdi@rush.edu || (312) 942-5143
Dept/Company : Rush Anatomy & Cell Biology
Research Interest : Biomechanics, Bone Regeneration

Vincent Wang PhD || Vincent_Wang @ rush.edu || (312) 563-3859
Dept/Company : Rush Orthopedics
Research Interest : Soft Tissue Biomechanics

Kishore Wary PhD || kkwary@uic.edu || (312) 413-9582
Dept/Company : Pharmacology
Research Interest : Biology of EPCs

Jamie Williams || jwilliams @ robsonforensic.com
Dept/Company : Robson Forensic
Research Interest : Biomechanics

Markus Wimmer PhD || markus_a_wimmer@rush.edu
Dept/Company : Rush Orthopedics
Research Interest : Damage and Wearing of Implants

Shaolin Yang PhD || shaolin@uic.edu || (312)-413-3818
Dept/Company : Psychiatry, Radiology
Research Interest : MRI, MRS, Psychiatric Disorder, Type 2 Diabetes, Drug Abuse, HIV, and Body/Organ Diseases

X. Joe Zhou PhD || xjzhou@uic.edu || (312) 413-3979
Dept/Company : MR Research Center
Research Interest : MRI Physics & Tumor Applications

Bert Zuber PhD || blzuber@uic.edu
Dept/Company : Professor Emeritus
Research Interest :